Can I remove myself as an authorized user once I’ve been added?

FAQ -Can I remove myself as an authorized user once I've been added

On a very rare occasion a user may want to be removed as the authorized user on someone else’s credit card. This could be desired if the card owner somehow did something to cause a negative item to appear. maybe a lender requested the user to be removed, or the user just didn’t like how the AU account looked on their credit report.

You will always have the right to be removed as an authorized user, you can just advise us and we will get you removed. You can also send a note to the credit bureaus and they will usually remove the info in just one cycle.

One thing to remember is that once you are removed as an authorized user the corresponding reporting and history will be removed as well.